Doing GOOD in the neighborhood


Many of you know about my non-monetary paying but oh so rewarding other job, founder/editor/word slinger of  http://takeittothestreetpoetry.com/ . A few months ago we celebrated our 1st year anniversary and it shows no signs of slowing down. On the contrary, it’s growing more with each volume we publish.

As an Army veteran myself, I have a strong allegiance to my fellow soldiers and want to include them (for reasons listed in the link I will provide at the end of this post so please read) in our literary/art tribe. We are a non-profit organization so I have jumped into a contest of sorts sponsored by GOOD Magazine in hopes of getting a $1,000 grant. That money can do so much for many.

So here I am asking (quietly begging) for your support. It costs nothing but a mouse click on my event page.

http://operationcommunityblueprint.maker.good.is/projects/wordsforlife?sort=popular

I am moving soon to New Orleans and what a great way to become involved in a new community than by reaching out and helping others.

I hope you can support me so I can support them. If you do, I thank you and even if you don’t I thank you for reading this far.

Lynne

